Entire THS Forensics team headed to State

For the Tomahawk Leader

TOMAHAWK – The entire Tomahawk High School (THS) Forensics team recently qualified for the State competition, slated to be held at the University of Wisconsin-Madison on Friday, April 19.

Coach Michele Balda noted that Murphy Koth, Maddie Lashua, and AJ Schertz are each four-year qualifiers.

Pictured, back row, from left: Xan Sutton, Trey Morrison, Arawen Alberg, Izzy Lee, Murphy Koth, Phoebe Hrdina, and Sarah Kallerud; front: Julia McGovern, Jayden Dellinger, Kambyl Mattke, Aubrey Graeber, Maggie Lashua, Delilah Sutton, and Cedar Hoffman. Middle row: Madeline Long, Sadie Ruder, Payton Loka, AJ Schertz, Mariah Sparbel, Landon Plantenberg, Tamara Stenberg, and Alena Cerkas. Not pictured: Galen Schmidt. Photo courtesy of Michele Balda.
Scroll to Top